Submit Review


 

Testimonials

 

undefined

 

We offer the best tours of Norway. Read reviews and testimonials about Norway Tours' fjord tours, cruises in Norway, and other fjord travel Norway Tours.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My family of 5 enjoyed the whole arrangement. Transport ok and hotels are great. Norway is such a beautiful country and we are glad to have been here. Thanks for the great service ! 👍🏻

Gaye 

Singapore

Reviewed, November 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My wife and I had a great time on this tour. Transportation and lodging went exactly as planned. This allowed us to relax and enjoy the beautiful country and friendly people of Norway. Oslo is exciting; the countryside is rugged, Flam is cozy, the fjords are magnificent, Bergen is fascinating -- you can't miss! I highly recommend this tour to others who want the best value for their time in Norway. Thank you!

 

Bruce P.

USA

Reviewed, November 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Very good service. Hotels location are good, services staffs helpful and friendly and food nice and timetable in transport are not too rush. Good 👍

 

Teo Chwee Geok

Singapore

Reviewed, October 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would highly recommend Norway Tours. I started to think about this trip a year ago and have dealt with Helga from the beginnings. She was very helpful, professional and patient in answering my endless questions. Our hotels in Oslo and Bergen were in great locations and the one in Oslo even provided an evening meal which we weren't expecting. The breakfast were excellent, everything you could think of was available. We only had seats booked on the first train and the returning one but everything ran very smoothly. We just got off one mode of transport and only had a few yards to get onto the next one. It is a beautiful country and the scenery is amazing so I would highly recommend this trip.

 

Pauline Smyth 

UK

Reviewed, September 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We enjoyed our trip. Everything was organized as promised. While planning the itinerary, got lot of inputs from trip organizers. It was very helpful. I would recommend NorwayTours to travelers who are visiting Norway for first time and who would love to have a customized trip.

 

Sahana Ramesh

India

Reviewed, August 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you Helga for making this a great trip! Everything from the rental car to hotels was perfect. The ability to design my own driving tour, and have Norway tours arrange all the hotels was great. We will be using them for our next trip to Iceland/Greenland.

 

Stewart Gitlin

USA

Reviewed, August 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We absolutely loved our time in Norway and our tour that was arranged with Norway Tours. They were excellent to work with and even helped us change our plans based on our last minute request. Every hotel check-in was easy, our car was ready and waiting and our itineraries provided by Norway Tours were very helpful. Each breakfast at each hotel was excellent and offered a wide variety of choices for family's varied diet requirements which range from vegan, vegetarian and meat lovers. For anyone thinking about taking this tour, I have a few recommendations. Definitely pack good hiking boots and hiking poles if you enjoy hiking. If you enjoy hiking, there are some amazing hiking locations in Norway. The hike to the bottom of Vorringfossen is breathtaking - don't miss it. But you will need to plan for several hours to take full advantage of this location. Make sure you follow the red markings to stay on the trail. Also there is a beautiful hike at Geiranger (our families favorite spot after Vorringfossen). It begins behind the church and across from the Fjord Center. It's challenging but so beautiful. 1/2 way up is a lovely restaurant with gorgeous views where we had coffee and waffles. We changed our plans to stay in the Geiranger area 2 nights so we could do more hiking. We we were so glad we did. We had an amazing day hiking and enjoying the scenery and then a delicious meal outside at city center. Also we had four people with luggage for our rental car. We barely fit in the mercedes station wagon we rented. Cars in Norway (maybe all European cars) are smaller than what we drive in the US. Pack lighter or ask for a larger car. This was one of the best vacations I have ever taken and I highly recommend Norway Tours!

 

Laura Sainsbury,

USA

Reviewed, July 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NorwayTours is awesome! Hotels were nice, good location, great service, the itinerary was well planned. Would like to thank Helga, especially, for her great assistance. I accidentally left my GoPro camera on the fjord boat cruise. I sent email to NorwayTours, and within an hour, Helga already responded with very good news that my GoPro was found by the crew and would be sent directly to Bergen, where I stayed that night. I can't thank you enough for Helga's great assistance! I will for sure recommend NorwayTours to my friends and family. 

 

Lena Prawira,

Indonesia

Reviewed, July 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our tour was very well organised by norway tours. A big thank you to helga for being so helpful. Hotels were very good. Good locations for all hotels. As a bonus our hotel in bergen included a light supper which was very unexpected. I can recommend norway tours and would book another tour with them.

 

Teresa, 

UK

Reviewed, June 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excellent company to work with - very responsive to our request for a customized itinerary of the Pearls of Norway Tour. Both Helga and Palina, our representatives, went above and beyond to respond to our many questions in a very timely and professional manner. The accommodations and their locations were all very central and much nicer than we had anticipated. The itinerary was clear and very helpful in guiding our days. The trip could not have gone more smoothly! We would highly recommend Norway Tours! Thanks very much! 

Cheryl Taylor,

Canada

Reviewed, June 2017

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am writing this to express my satisfaction with the services provided by your organization. I worked with Helga for my Norway in a Nutshell travel reservations. 

 

When I was at Bergen, the plans were disrupted by a landslide at Gudvangen. I then used the emergency number provided and contacted Pauline. She provided excellent customer service and found a solution to our problem.

 

 I really appreciate the overall service I received from your organization.

 

Ravi Ramaswamy

Wayne, USA

Reviewed, August 2016

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To book our trip through Norway Tours was an excellent decision. Right from the start, my contact Helga, was a thorough professional and a pleasure to deal with because of her quick responses and to the point replies. The itinerary though provided by me, was very well arranged and executed by their suppliers. Everything was perfectly and timely arranged. Special mention for Camp Tamok staff. Otherwise also everyone was extremely friendly and good at their jobs. Highly recommended guys :)

Thank you.

Rituu,

Dubai

Reviewed, March 2017

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------